Walk the Road To Freedom – Taking Risks With Your Photography Business

Originally posted on Photofocus:

I know it’s a cheesy image for the title, but it’s an image with a story so bear with me.

I made this picture a few months ago and it happened to be at a pivotal time for my family. We were visiting Oregon from Utah and were suddenly considering moving to Oregon, and life was feeling a lot like this image: we had a clear road in front of us, but we couldn’t see where it ended.

Moving my family and my photography business to a new state where we had no contacts has been the scariest venture I’ve ever undertaken because I don’t have anything established: no clients I can call and remind to do new pictures, no group of students I can expect to take my next class at the community college, and no studio I can invite my club members to join me in for a…

View original 227 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

